Posted by: Dale Byers | December 28, 2018

I Believe In Jesus Christ

Luke 2:10-11
And the angel said unto them, Fear not: for, behold, I bring you good tidings of great joy, which shall be to all people. For unto you is born this day in the city of David a Savior, which is Christ the Lord.

Why do I believe in Jesus Christ? Because I believe in life, love, peace, beauty, hope, joy and truth. I have learned from my Savior to find the many good possibilities in others, even my enemies. I believe in Jesus Christ because I reject hatred, death, murder, the intentional hurt to others, and the processes of robbing and cheating others of their joys and rewards. Tears should be for joy and not for sorrow. I hold to the privileges of life. I find fulfillment in lifting others from their darkness. I believe in Jesus Christ because this is the life He demonstrated and the life He taught us to live. He showed us how to love our enemies with greater passion than the passion of their hatred. I believe in Jesus Christ because He is the only hope for our hurting, dying world. I believe in Jesus Christ because I enjoy music, flowers, sunshine, fresh air, the brilliance of a golden sunset, the peaceful azure blue found in a warm, peaceful summer sky and the beauty of fresh snow upon the green boughs of pine trees. I believe in Jesus Christ because He is God who made this vast creation of stars and galaxies for Himself and yet chose to become one of us so we could observe that He is the way, the truth and the life. I believe in Jesus Christ because I am a sinner in need of a Savior. We are never complete until we live our life in a way that pleases Him and exalts His glorious name. We love Him because He first loved us. Merry Christmas to you as you enjoy the life He has given to you. (This article was written for the Holland Sentinel)


Leave a comment

Categories